Hitting the Right Note

I’m practicing a lot right now, as I’m waiting for a few people to get back to me about various things. I picked up a small recording gig for a singer-songwriter on Saturday and did an okay job at it I think. Practice can be frustrating because to be effective it needs to be a bit frustrating. Somehow I need to practice more and also get out more :/ . Maybe I need to change the way I practice and make it more effective… Looking into it, but no easy answers: jazz is fundamentally quite hard!

I watched the Chet Baker film “Born to be Blue” with Ethan Hawke in the lead role. He was very good, but obviously couldn’t play like Chet. The ending is heartbreaking, but choices have consequences. I think we all make the best choices we can at the time… Peace!

Leave a Reply

