Second hand harps, Cherokee and naked twister.

It’s been an eventful day in sunny Brighton. After dodging the Lido grand opening, I sped into town to see a man about a harp. Second hand harmonicas have many pitfalls, but he assured me it was new, and after a visual inspection I decided it was worth a punt. It’s given me a much stronger A diatonic for little more than half the price of a comparable new one, so I’m happy. Of course I blew around a blues backing when I got in to check it out. As for practice, I’ve been very lax lately but I am making slow progress on Cherokee and my amazing list of bebop tunes. Yes, bebop harmonica. I must be mad. Finally a little reward: I got myself a box of Twister mini ice lollies for the freezer. It should help on these warm sticky evenings.

Leave a Reply

